Skip to content

Detour Roasters Cafe

February 24, 2011
by

Exciting things have been happening in Dundas. Quatrefoil restaurant was named the 7th best new restaurant in Canada by En Route mag, friends are holding whisky tastings, brewing beer, and just generally getting exciting about food.

One of the things that I’m really getting excited about is the prospect of spring on the horizon. With spring comes gardens. With gardens come food! I’m hoping to utilize my new back patio for just this.

One blog I’m particularly fond of, Crackers, has been posting about seeds and sourcing them and gardens in general recently. I’ve always been envious of the photos but now I hear they are planning a quarter acre on which they will plant a family vegetable garden. Absolutely worth taking some time to look through their blog.

Did I mention that Detour Roasters Cafe opened? Very exciting and it has been very well received! I’m not going to get into it much so here are two great posts from two great blogs on the cafe: one and two.

Personally, it has been fun serving the coffee I roast in such an amazing venue but I’ve had just as much fun peeping into the kitchen, talking with Tim, Hannah and Laurie about food! I will have to write a few posts about it.

Anyway, no recipes this time, just thought this was worthy food related news. Cheerio.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 28, 2011 6:46 pm

    Thanks for the mention, we love Quatrefoil & Detour and your blog is beautiful.

    – Jacklyn & Stephanie

    • woods4 permalink*
      March 7, 2011 9:02 pm

      Thanks you two :) Love your blog as well, just went to Antiques Avenue because of it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

