Skip to content

Already?

October 14, 2009
by

Yes, already. There was frost on the ground this morning. This was terrifying for me. I am a huge lover of the summer weather, thriving in the heat. I wish I could say that I was a burly Canadian winter man who thrives in the snow but then I’d just be lying. I am a man, that is no lie, but I wilt and cower in the cold. Autumn is a tease because I love the colours (with an ‘o-u’ thank you very much), the harvest and believe it or not that slight chill on the air. And who can forget the food – some of my favourite dishes are products of the autumn harvest. But when the temperature dips below that oh so complicated zero, I start dreaming of the summers past and the coming May.

So, although you may hear me rant and whinge (oh, you will) you’ll also see some great food. Apple cider is one of my favourite seasonal ingredients and I have a strange love for stew. Stay tuned and stay warm.

– G

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

