Skip to content

Roasted Spring Vegtables

April 5, 2011

Good morning spring birds!

Look at what I made for dinner last evening!

Yesterday afternoon, my dad was on his way to Ottawa from Toronto so he stopped by to take me out for lunch in Kingston.  We went to Curry Original which was amazing and delicious and far better than the day old couscous I was planning on having.  These beauties came with him from my Mum at home… along with a kilo of mini eggs and 2 massive Belgian chocolate eggs.  I’m sure it was all meant to be shared between the 5 people in my house, I’m sure of it.

Sorry I’ve been gone so long, school and procrastination have taken over my time quite nicely but it’s going swell.  Last week of class is upon us so I must get back to the never ending assignments I’ve grown to love.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here’s what I did.  I coarsely diced half of a red onion Found a pan large enough to lay everything relatively flat, then put in a bunch of carrots and a splash of olive oil.  Then I smushed 4 cloves of garlic under my knife and threw it into the pan.  After adding some s+p and rosemary, everything got roasted in a 400 degree oven for half an hour. It was superb and very easy.  You should try it!

Happy spring!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

