Skip to content

Life is Beautiful!

May 27, 2010

Did anyone ever see that movie, La Vita e Bella?  If not, I won’t give it away but it was set in Italy around the time of the second world war when the German’s invaded.  Very, very sad film.  If you ever watch it, which I highly recommend, bring some Kleenex.  Maybe a box just to be safe.

My reason for bringing that up is the title ‘Life is beautiful’.  I’m currently sitting in an internet cafe in northern Italy repeating those 3 little words in my head over and over.

It’s so beautiful here and I’m currently staying in a little villa near Bolzano that has a whole garden of herbs! Including rosemary, thyme, oregano, mint, marjoram, lavender, sage… the list goes on and on!

And real lemon trees!

Unfortunately I cannot report on exceptional food but we’ve had some good meals.  Good coffee too but in my opinion, Detour is quite tastier.

I just wanted to update you and apologize for keeping you in the dark!  Next week I’m off to Modena which is where balsamic vinegar originated! Sweet.

Ciao!

ps. I miss cooking!

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 11, 2010 5:07 pm

    Very jealous. In Italy? And going to Modena? Did I mention I’m jealous?

Leave a comment